Lot N°712

2010 • Peugeot RCZ 1,6 THP 200 UNSOLD

Best bid:€10,400

Lot number712

Seller ALPINE2018

Private seller

Languages FR

Location of the lot Fontainebleau (77), France

Bullet point Numerous aesthetic and technical improvements

and also Decoration in homage to the class victory at the 2012 Nürburgring 24 Hours

Serial numberVF34J5FU8APOO4370

Engine capacity1598 cc

Number of cylinders4

Transmission Manual

Number of gears 6

Estimate €16,000 - 20,000

Description

History

The Peugeot RCZ, one of the few models from the lion brand not to include a zero in its name, is based on what was initially only a concept car. Presented at the Frankfurt Motor Show in November 2009 and marketed from 2010, the RCZ uses the chassis of the 308 with front and rear tracks widened by 54 and 72 mm respectively. Characterised by its aluminium roof arches, this sports coupé was assembled in Graz, Austria. It received numerous awards, including in Great Britain, Germany and China, for its design, driving qualities and engine. The 1598cc 16-valve turbocharged in-line four developed by the French manufacturer in collaboration with BMW is positioned transversely at the front. It is coupled to a 6-speed manual gearbox that transmits the power to the front wheels.
The version offered is an RCZ 1.6 THP 200 with an engine delivering 200 bhp. It was launched in 2010 and has had seven successive owners. The French registration certificate is in the name of the seller who acquired it in June 2020. A private individual, he states that the car has never been used on a racetrack, has not been in an accident and is parked in a closed garage. It is not covered by a warranty and is free of any pledge. The odometer, which the seller claims to be reliable based on the service record he provides, shows 92000 km, of which approximately 2500 km by him. The manufacturer's manuals accompany the vehicle. The seller does not report any malfunctions.

Exterior

The vehicle benefited from the fitting in August 2020 of an aerodynamic kit including the front bumper blade, the diffuser and the rear spoiler - the latter coming from the RCZ R produced in 2014/2015 - as well as the mirrors and decorative side air intakes shaped by 3D printing. While the white colour is original, the bodywork is adorned with adhesive wrapping reminiscent of the decoration on the car which competed in the German VLN endurance championship and won its class at the 2012 Nürburgring 24 Hours. The embellishments include the Peugeot emblem, the stylized RCZ badge, sponsors and a Peugeot windscreen band. The seller states that the car is free of any damage or corrosion. The 19-inch wheels - an option to replace the original 18-inch wheels - are painted black and fitted with new Imperial Ecosport 2 235/40 ZR tyres. There are scratches on the edge of the left front rim (photo 029). Accompanied by a Green air filter, a four-tailpipe exhaust system has been purchased in Germany and installed in place of the original one, which will also be supplied.

Interior

The interior is completely original. Only the steering wheel leather has been replaced by alcantara with midnight blue stitching and a leather ring of the same colour positioned at noon. The instrumentation is complete and in working order, as is the digital clock. Interior features include air conditioning, tinted windows and stereo sound system. The black leather seats - heated, electrically adjustable and adorned with the Peugeot logo at the front - show a slight patina consistent with the vehicle's mileage (photos 037, 042 and 043).

Mechanical

The engine cartography was reprogrammed when the body kit was fitted, with the addition of a Peugeot-designed and -operated Motor Sport box and a bench test. The power output was increased by around 20 bhp. The matching numbers engine and the original transmission have been regularly maintained. The complete original tool kit is on board.


Bids and comments

Best bid €10,400 by Diane

Reserve not met

Total number of bids 2
Total number of comments 3

Add a comment

To comment, log in or become a member

Lot N°712

Peugeot RCZ 1,6 THP 200 • 2010 NON VENDU

Meilleure enchère:10 400 €

Numéro du lot712

Vendeur ALPINE2018

Vendeur particulier

Langues FR

Lieu où se trouve le lot Fontainebleau (77), France

Le plus Nombreuses améliorations esthétiques et techniques

Et aussi Décoration en hommage à la victoire de catégorie aux 24 Heures du Nürburgring 2012

Numéro de sérieVF34J5FU8APOO4370

Cylindrée1598 cm3

Nombre de cylindres4

Transmission Manuelle

Nombre de rapports 6

Estimation 16 000 – 20 000 euros

Description

Historique

La Peugeot RCZ, l’un des rares modèles de la marque au lion à ne pas comporter un zéro dans son patronyme, est basée sur ce qui n'était au départ qu'un concept car. Présentée au Salon de Francfort en novembre 2009 et commercialisée à partir de 2010, la RCZ reprend le châssis de la 308 avec des voies avant et arrière élargies de respectivement 54 et 72 mm. Caractérisée par ses arches de pavillon en aluminium, ce coupé sportif était assemblé à Graz en Autriche. Il a reçu de nombreux prix, notamment en Grande-Bretagne, en Allemagne et en Chine pour son design, ses qualités routières et sa motorisation. Le 4 cylindres en ligne 16 soupapes turbocompressé de 1598 cm3 concocté par le constructeur français, en collaboration avec BMW, est placé transversalement à l'avant. Il est accouplé à une boîte de vitesses manuelle à 6 rapports assurant la transmission de la puissance aux roues avant.
La version proposée est une RCZ 1,6 THP 200 dont le moteur délivre 200 ch. Elle a été mise en circulation en 2010 et a eu sept propriétaires successifs. Le certificat d'immatriculation français est au nom du vendeur qui l'a acquise en juin 2020. Ce dernier, un particulier, mentionne que la voiture n'a jamais été utilisée sur circuit, n'a pas été accidentée et stationne dans un garage fermé. Elle n'est pas couverte par une garantie et est libre de tout gage. Le compteur, fiable selon le vendeur sur la foi du dossier d'entretien qu'il fournit, affiche 92000 km dont environ 2500 à son actif. Les manuels du constructeur accompagnent le véhicule. Le vendeur ne signale aucun défaut de fonctionnement.

Extérieur

Le véhicule a bénéficié du montage en août 2020 d'un kit aérodynamique comprenant la lame du bouclier avant, le diffuseur et l'aileron arrière - ce dernier provenant de la RCZ R produite en 2014/2015 -, ainsi que les rétroviseurs et des prises d'air latérales décoratives façonnées par impression 3D. Si la couleur blanche est d'origine, la carrosserie est parée d'un wrapping adhésif évoquant la décoration de la voiture qui a participé au championnat allemand d'endurance VLN et qui a remporté sa catégorie aux 24 Heures du Nürburgring 2012. Les ornements incluent l‘emblème Peugeot, le sigle stylisé RCZ, des sponsors et un bandeau de pare-brise Peugeot. Le vendeur indique que la voiture est exempte de tout dégât et de toute trace de corrosion. Les jantes de 19 pouces - option substituant celles de 18 pouces d'origine - sont peintes en noir et chaussées de pneus Imperial Ecosport 2 neufs de dimensions 235/40 ZR. On note des éraflures sur le bord de la jante avant gauche (photo 029). Accompagné d'un filtre à air Green, un échappement à quatre sorties a été acheté en Allemagne et installé en lieu et place de celui d'origine qui sera également fourni.

Intérieur

L'intérieur est entièrement d'origine. Seul le cuir du volant a été remplacé par de l'alcantara avec surpiqûres bleu nuit et bague en cuir de même couleur positionnée à midi. L'instrumentation est complète et en état de fonctionnement, y compris la montre digitale. Les équipements de l'habitacle comprennent la climatisation, les vitres teintées et le système audio stéréo. Les sièges en cuir noir - chauffants, réglables électriquement et ornés du logo Peugeot à l'avant - présentent une légère patine conforme au kilométrage du véhicule (photos 037, 042 et 043).

Mécanique

La cartographie du moteur a été reprogrammée au moment du montage du kit carrosserie, avec l’adjonction d’un boitier Motor Sport conçu et utilisé par Peugeot et passage au banc. La puissance est augmentée de l’ordre de 20 chevaux. La mécanique « matching numbers » et la transmission d'origine ont fait l'objet d’un entretien suivi. L'outillage complet d'origine se trouve à bord.


Enchérir et commenter

Meilleure Enchère 10 400 € par Diane

Réserve non atteinte

Nombre total d'enchères 2
Nombre total de commentaires 3

Ajouter un commentaire

Pour commenter, connectez-vous ou devenez membre