Lot N°96

1965 • Alfa Romeo 2600 Sprint UNSOLD

Best bid:No bid

Lot number96

Seller AVP

Private seller

Languages FR, IT

Location of the lot Bassano del Grappa, Italy

Bullet point Car in original condition

and also ASI Certified

Serial numberAR 826030

Engine capacity2600 cc

Number of cylinders6

Transmission Manual

Number of gears 5

Estimate €55,000 - 75,000

Description

History

The Alfa Romeo 2600 was launched in 1962 and was available as a saloon, a convertible and a coupé. The coupé, called "Sprint", had a Bertone design, a noble in-line six-cylinder engine with double overhead camshafts and a 5-speed gearbox, all of which were synchronised, and a passenger compartment capable of accommodating four adults. The 2600 Sprint, with its modern handling, thanks in particular to the adoption of 4 disc brakes, fully embodied the grand touring dimension intended by Alfa Romeo, combining comfort and sportiness.
The car on offer was bought new on 30 March 1966 by an industrialist from the Italian Alfa Romeo dealer in Bassano del Grappa, the renowned Luigi Bonfanti. It has since had five owners in the region and has been in the same Italian family for 39 years. With 69,100 km on the clock, 20,000 of which are in the hands of the vendor, this elegant coupé is certified by the Automotoclub Storico Italiano (ASI) and the Registro Italiano Alfa Romeo (RIAR). It is listed in the Pura Alfa Romeo book. The Italian registration certificate is in the name of the seller and the vehicle is free of any pledge.

Exterior

The car is in original condition and has not been damaged or restored. The metallic grey paint is original and has not been redone. The bodywork shows several minor imperfections including a small dent on the left lower body (photo 002), a small diameter blister on the bonnet (photo 028), cracks on the upper part of the door edges (photos 135 and 142), and pitting on the chrome of the front grille (photo 025-3 to 026).
The optional Borrani spoked wheels were restored by Borrani several years ago and are fitted with Michelin X 165 R 400 tyres, which are slightly worn but date from 2008.

Interior

The midnight blue leather upholstery has been restored, as have the beige carpets. The roof lining and dashboard cap are original. The car is equipped with optional electric windows. The dashboard instrumentation is complete and conforms to the original. The vehicle is accompanied by its service booklet and the guide to service agencies in Italy.

Mechanical

The light alloy six cylinder engine is the original one (matching numbers). The maintenance file present with the car covers the first two years. It was last technically checked at Bonfanti about a year ago. The engine/transmission assembly has not benefited from any significant restoration work. The car is used regularly and participates in RIAR outings.


Bids and comments

Best bid No bids yet
Total number of bids 0
Total number of comments 5

Add a comment

To comment, log in or become a member

Lot N°96

Alfa Romeo 2600 Sprint • 1965 NON VENDU

Meilleure enchère:25 500 € Temps restant:

Numéro du lot96

Vendeur PIZZATO ANDREA VALTER

Vendeur particulier

Lieu où se trouve le lot Bassano del Grappa Italie

Le plus Voiture en état d'origine

Et aussi Certifiée ASI

Numéro de sérieAR 826030

Kilométrage 69056 Km

Cylindrée2600

Nombre de cylindres6

Transmission Manuelle

Nombre de rapports 5

Description

Historique

Proposée à partir de 1962, l’Alfa Romeo 2600 venait coiffer la gamme de la marque milanaise et se déclinait en berline, en cabriolet et en coupé. Le coupé, baptisé « Sprint », offrait une ligne signée Bertone, un noble six-cylindres en ligne à double arbre à cames en tête accouplé à une boîte à 5 rapports tous synchronisés, et un habitacle capable d'accueillir quatre adultes. Avec son comportement moderne, notamment grâce à l’adoption de 4 freins à disque, la 2600 Sprint incarnait pleinement la dimension de grand-tourisme voulue par Alfa Romeo, alliant confort et sportivité.

L’exemplaire proposé a été acheté neuf le 30 mars 1966 par un industriel auprès du concessionnaire Alfa Romeo italien de Bassano del Grappa, le réputé Luigi Bonfanti. Il a depuis connu cinq propriétaires établis dans la région et est dans la même famille italienne depuis 38 ans. Affichant 69100 km au compteur, dont 20000 aux mains du vendeur, cet élégant coupé est certifié par l’Automotoclub Storico Italiano (ASI) et le Registro Italiano Alfa Romeo (RIAR). Il figure dans le livre Pura Alfa Romeo. Le certificat d’immatriculation italien est au nom de la vendeuse et le véhicule est libre de tout gage.

Extérieur

La voiture est en état d’origine et n’a pas été accidentée ni restaurée. La peinture gris métallisé est d’origine et n’a pas été refaite. La carrosserie présente plusieurs imperfections mineures dont un petit enfoncement sur le bas de caisse gauche (photo 002), une cloque de petit diamètre sur le capot (photo 028), des fêlures sur la partie supérieure des tranches de portes (photos 135 et 142), ou encore des piqûres sur les chromes de la calandre (photo 025-3 à 026).
Les jantes à rayons Borrani optionnelles ont été restaurées chez Borrani il y a plusieurs années et sont chaussées de pneus Michelin X en 165 R 400 peu usés mais datant de 2008.

Intérieur

La sellerie en cuir bleu nuit a été restaurée, tout comme les moquettes de couleur beige. Le ciel de toit ainsi que la casquette de tableau de bord sont d’origine. La voiture est équipée de vitres électriques optionnelles. L’instrumentation de tableau de bord est complète et conforme à l’origine. Le véhicule est accompagné de son carnet d’entretien et du guide des agences de service en Italie.

Mécanique

Le six cylindres en alliage léger est celui d’origine (matching numbers). Le dossier d’entretien présent avec la voiture couvre les deux premières années. Sa dernière vérification technique, effectuée chez Bonfanti, remonte à un an environ. L’ensemble moteur/transmission n’a pas bénéficié de travaux de restauration notables. La voiture est utilisée régulièrement et participe aux sorties du RIAR.


Enchères et commentaires

Meilleure Enchère 25 500 € par Teka
Nombre total d'enchères 7
Nombre total de commentaires 9

Ajouter un commentaire

Pour commenter, connectez-vous ou devenez membre